Danish Tutor/Instructor

Danish Tutor/Instructor

5.0

About this pro

I started studying the violin from the age of 10, and made the transition to viola towards the end of high school, and became a full-fledged violist by the time I entered college. I am primarily self-taught, thanks to the guidance and instruction I received from the Troy School District's nationally renowned string programs.

I completed my Bachelors degree from Oakland University, majoring in Biology, and minoring in Political Science and Music. I also recently received his Master’s Degree in Biomedical Sciences from the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine-GA, and I plan on furthering my education in the Biomedical field.

I have been part of the music scene in the Metro-Detroit area for several years now. I am very active with various chamber ensembles, and have performed with various community orchestras in Michigan and Georgia, most notably the Oakland Symphony Orchestra and the Ludwig Symphony Orchestra. I am also one of the charter members and principal violist of the Oakland University Chamber Orchestra, an ensemble I still perform with regularly. I am also currently the principal violist of the Detroit Medical Orchestra. Apart from performing, I also have a keen interest in music composition, and had one of my pieces premiered by the Oakland University Chamber Orchestra in 2012. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Troy, MI 48084
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Before I formally start working with someone, I do a free of charge "consultation" with the potential student (and if student is under 18, with his or her parent/guardian). These usually last anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour. This consultation gives us the chance to learn about each other, and see if we are a good "fit" for each other. This also gives me the oppurtunity to see what the student already knows, and how I can work with the student to develop their skills. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate is $30/lesson. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with a variety of students, ranging from elementary school aged beginners, to more advance college level students. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Be honest and upfront in what you want out of your sessions with your teacher from the first lesson. 


Lessons offered