Kate’s Lessons

Kate’s Lessons

5.0 (6)
1 employee

About this pro

I specalize in western beginner to intermediate riders , ages 3 to adult . I have been around horses for many years and have been instructing for 3 . Must have own horse , I will travel to you or we can meet at the Keller , Tx horse arena . 

I absolutely love sharing my passion and knowledge of horses to all ages . It is a very rewarding passion !

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Euless, TX 76040
Email verified
Phone verified

6 Reviews

5.0

  • Diane wilson

    Katelyn is an outstanding Instructor , she is very patient and really makes sure you're comfortable in the saddle. She does a great job of helping her students build confidence . She is always very flexible and understanding when it comes to reschedule. I highly recommend as she can take you anywhere you or your child would like to go in the horse industry

  • Fiona McNamara

    Consistent coaching and teaching...challenging my daughter to focus and progress

  • Stacie Jacobs

    My 8 year old son is a student of Katelyn‘s and has been for the last 2 years. Katelyn’s enthusiasm and love for what she does truly shows. My son trusts her completely and she loads of patience. She has made a huge difference in his growth and maturity. She is very meticulous and goal oriented , while maintaining a very encouraging and positive environment.

  • Jared Johnson

    Her patience, and extensive knowledge of horses .


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When working with a new student we will go though all the basics and rules during our first lesson , I will make sure that your kiddo is comfortable and confident in the saddle before moving on from basics ! 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have many years of horse experience and have been instructing private as well as group lessons for around 4 years . I am also cpr lifesaver certified 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

30 minute private -35$ (for children under age of 6 only ) 

45 min private-55$

1 hour private - 65$

1 hour group - (4-6 people ) : 45$ a person 

AT THIS TIME I AM ONLY TAKING CLIENTS WHO HAVE THEIR OWN HORSE 


How did you get started teaching?

I began teaching around the age of 14 and currently have 8-9 years of horse experience. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students aged 2 years - 70 years of age .


Lessons offered