Fundamentally Sound

Fundamentally Sound

5.0
1 employee
6 years in business

About this pro

I am a former Division I football player - University of Maryland. During my years as a Terrapin I played three positions - tight end, inside linebacker and h-back. 

My goal is to improve your athletes mental and physical performance. I focus on the complete player so that they succeed on and off the field. I encourage my athletes to be engaged in their community. I model this as a volunteer with the Phoenix Police Department Community Outreach Board. I also serve as a youth leader at North Phoenix Baptist Church in addtition to being a father of two amazing kids.

I have a total of 11 years of football coaching experience ranging from middle school to the junior college level.  I have experience coaching offensive/defensive line, linebackers, tight ends, receivers, running back and defensive secondary. 

On the field I will employ a variety of football related drills to improve your athletes football functionality. I also offer off the field in class sessions where I teach an athlete how to study film. He, or she, will learn how to recognize tendencies and cues which will give them an advantage against their opponent.

I have a strong understanding of the college recruiting process and I can share with the athlete's family what they should and should not do. 

Finally, my ultimate goal is to help your athlete get the most out of their God give ability. If they improve in just one area that is one more step toward them becoming the best athlete they can be.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Phoenix, AZ 85020
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I will interview the athlete and the family to establish what goals they have in mind. I will use some basic skills assessment to determine where the athlete is physicall and mentally.

After which I will configure a program specific to the athletes position(s) and ability.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Masters in Education Leadership in addition to 11 years of football coaching experience.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

For on field training I charge $40 per 1 hour session.

If athlete has siblings the rate is $30 per hour for each sibling.

For off the field work - chalk talk which includes how to study film, etc. $20 per hour.


How did you get started teaching?

I have over 20 years of coaching for a wide variety of sports. Aftertastes playing days came to an end I decided I wanted to give back by becoming a coach.