Hidden Colours Tutoring

Hidden Colours Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 years in business

About this pro

I have been teaching and tutoring in both formal and informal settings for the past 10 years. While in school, I was an advanced placement student in every subject. In 2018, I received my Bachelor's degree from California State University. I have worked with students from kindergarten to college level. My last two official job titles before transitioning to my own online tutoring business were as a Learning Guide for Long Beach Public Library and Student Tutor Level II at Long Beach City College. I am currently researching programs in order to receive a Masters in Education.

I enjoy helping others learn to help themselves and think outside the box when solving complex problems.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Long Beach, CA 90808
Email verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Erika Crisp

    I really enjoyed working with Hidden Colours Tutoring, it was Amazing.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Once we decide to work together, I will send a basic intake survey to get more detailed information on how to help you. We will then schedule a 15-30 minute conversation over the phone or through email to go over the survey and further assess whether my services are a good match for you. Finally, if we both decide to move forward, we can schedule a tutoring appointment within the week of our initial contact. This will give me time to create a customized tutoring plan for you and reach out if I need any additional information.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's Degree from California State University.

I have taken AP courses in every subject, specializing in English.

I have been teaching, tutoring, and mentoring for 10 years, in settings including public libraries, schools, churches, community centers, colleges, and for local non-profits.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Free Initial Survey (To assess your tutoring needs and goals)

Initial Intake(30min): $20 non-refundable Intake Fee (Develop a custom tutoring plan over the phone or through email)

Sessions: $40/hr    --  1day/week

               $70/2hrs --  2days/week


How did you get started teaching?

I began teaching and helping other students at a very young age. When I was 12 years old, I spent the summer in the Apple Seed Program at my elementary school helping younger children with their work. Since then, I have developed my skills and passion for helping others succeed through various training and workshops.


What types of students have you worked with?

Students of all ages and backgrounds, including ESL students, from Kindergarten to College Level.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Make sure the teacher is dedicated to learning and an excellent listener.


Lessons offered