Surabhi Math And English

Surabhi Math And English

5.0 (3)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this pro

I am a one-woman army planning on giving quality tutoring services for children who need help in areas of Math and English.

I began private tutoring in 2019 and taught children in 8 grade and younger grades, and helped them bring their grades and knowledge up by the end of their school year! 

As a college student myself, I know the most effective way to learn and gain knowledge in order to succeed and will be able to help kids do the same. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fremont, CA 94539
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Puneet Chahal

    Surabhi is very detail oriented and makes an good effort to get the student engaged .

  • Sushil Sharma

    Surabhi is a very good tutor! She has a great way of explaining concepts and helped my daughter get an A in English and Math!

  • Sonia

    At first I found math quite problematic and I couldn't understand the questions but after I took lessons with Miss Surabhi, I found it easier to understand! I've always had grammatical errors in my essays and I didn't the right way to write but after the lessons, there has been improvement in my writing! My improvement in both Math and English has not only made me understand but also I started getting straight A's in it !!!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I always try to get to know the student and make sure they are comfortable with learning from me. The easier communication is between a student and a teacher, the better the learning will be for the student. Next, I try to assess their prior knowledge in that subject and further explain fundamental topics to strengthen their understanding of the subject.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have just completed my first year in college, but have a lot of young student tutoring experience. I privately tutored middle and elementary school kids in my senior year of high school and joined Kumon during my first semester of college to gain experience in proper employment as well.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

For One-on-One instruction, I charge $25 an hour.

Group instruction:

2-3 children: $20 an hour 

4-5 children: $15 an hour 

Classes are usually once a week and at most twice a week. Sessions are 4-8 weeks long. 

Payments are taken at the end of every 2 weeks.


How did you get started teaching?

I began tutoring for volunteering hours in high school, then found success and interest in tutoring, so I began taking sessions privately.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with children as young as 5 years old and as old as 13 years old. All children were struggling with certain topics and towards the end of their sessions 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Students should write down topics they truly struggle with an email it to the teacher so the teacher can prepare an organized study plan for the student.


Lessons offered

Math Tutors ACT Science Tutors ACT English Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors