Mundt Tutoring & Advice

Mundt Tutoring & Advice

5.0 (4)
1 employee

About this pro

I've been an Athletic Tutor at CU for 5 years. Tutoring the D1 Athletes Excel, business, writing and economics courses. 

I was never very fast at learning. It took time and effort for me to understand new concepts, I like helping others step by step to figure out how to solve a problem. I'm good at coming up with different ways of explaining things to accommodate the way a student learns. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Denver, CO 80228
Email verified
Phone verified

4 Reviews

5.0

  • Camilla

    I liked that she always made me feel super comfortable and calm (even when I was stressed or in a panic).She is very knowledgeable and helped me so much!!

  • Nick Edridge

    Bri was extremely helpful and nice. She was always happy to help me learn and really cared if I actually understood stood the content. I would recommend her to anyone!!

  • Paxton Smith

    Bri goes above and beyond when helping students study for classes and exams. She is only satisfied when her students pass the exam and do well in the class because she genuinely cares about the well being of her students. Through my time of being a student athlete at the University of Colorado I have benefited from the help of many tutors in order to stay caught up in classes while managing a heavy practice and travel road. Bri and her services at Mundnt Tutoring & Advice take the cake as my personal favorite due to her hard work and empathetic teaching style. I would strongly recommend her for anyone.

  • Cole Krantz

    She did a great job of staying patient and helping me until I fully understood how to solve the problem, not just regurgitate the information. This is obviously way more insightful and helpful during homework/exams.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first session, I'll get to know the student. Their interests, how they prefer to learn and what their goals are for the subject, then I'll start walking through whatever they brought and try to help them through trouble areas. I'm a pretty flexible/adaptable tutor. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I've been a tutor at University for Colorado Boulder for 5 years for the division 1 athletes and a learning assistant for an Excel course. I've tutored over 600 students so far and love to help others in a fun/relatable way.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Depends on the topic and age level (complexity of the subject), but typically $25-$35/hour. 


How did you get started teaching?

I took a pedadogy class in college (adult learning) and took a tutoring job and fell in love with it. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked primarily with Middle School - College students. 


Lessons offered

Algebra 1 Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Admissions Coaches Computer Classes Creative Writing Tutors Life Coaches Microsoft Excel Training Microsoft Office Trainers Microsoft Powerpoint Trainers Microsoft Windows Training Microsoft Word Help Soccer Trainers Spanish Classes Swimming Lessons Writing Tutors Business Coaches Language Tutors Macroeconomics Tutors Math Tutors Microeconomics Tutors