Kanesha W. Tutoring Sessions

Kanesha W. Tutoring Sessions

5.0 (1)

About this pro

I am very energetic and excited about helping others learn and gain understanding in areas they may find difficult. My passion for learning simplifies the teaching process, and once paired with my passion for the subjects of English, Math, and Social Science, I am capable of enhancing anyone's learning experience! I try my best to understand each individual's learning style to ensure they obtain information in the way that best fits them. 

I have been tutoring students of all ages (K-12 and college level) for nearly 3 years. I have a bachelor's degree, and my master's degree is in progress. I consistently achieved Dean's List in my undergraduate schooling, and my current GPA is a 3.58 in graduate school. I am excited about working with your students! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Riverdale, GA 30274
Email verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Laura Smith

    I loveeee Mrs. Weaver, ever since I hired her for my 15 year old she’s aced her last 3 math exams. I was honestly worried that math would be her downfall and that she’d fail but now I’m confident that she’s back on the right track. Mrs. Weaver made her comfortable and unafraid to ask questions the way she use to be in class. On a scale of 1-10 she comes highly recommended at a 10!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When first meeting a new student, I like to just find out more about them (e.g. learning style, hobbies, problem areas) in order for me to find what best ways to personalize their experience with me. This way, our next meeting I can bring props, games, and other tools to help them in a way that best suits their needs. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I've just been tutoring for about 2-3 years. I have not worked under a particular organization, but I use everything that I've retained during high school, undergraduate, and now graduate courses to relay the information to others. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I typically charge $10-20 an hour, depending on the difficulty of the material or the pace at which the student learns. However, my prices ARE negotiable. I'm willing to do what best works for both parties. 


How did you get started teaching?

I absolutely love learning but was on a path to go to law school. After tutoring students and completing a law internship, I realized law wasn't for me but that helping others find joy in learning and giving others knowledge was something that I was greatly interested in. While I am not a teacher at a school, because I prefer teaching professionally on the postsecondary level, I truly enjoy tutoring students of all ages to help them share in my love of learning. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

They should consider what they need help with, how fast they need their grades turned around, what their learning style is, their attention span, and their interest in the subject at hand. 


Lessons offered

English Lessons Algebra Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Lessons Language Tutors Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Social Sciences Tutors Sociology Tutors Spelling Tutors Writing Tutors