K-12 Tutor (Select Subjects)

K-12 Tutor (Select Subjects)

5.0 (2)
1 hire on Lessons.com

About this pro

I want to make sure that my students are comfortable and truly understanding the material they are learning. In addition, I try to create a program or method that suits the student as best as possible. 

I am fluent in Hebrew and had many years of Judaic education and am more than happy to help in those areas. 

I am also very good at biology and other sciences and love to teach that subject specifically. I can do mathematics, specifically the basics for grades K-8. 

I'd like to know that at the end of each session that my student is walking away with a better understanding of the material. With each client, I learn new skills that better prepare me for future sessions with clients and I learn how to navigate challenges in new and creative ways. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Flushing, NY 11365
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Baby Ricky

  • Ben

    Elan has helped me so much when studying for my biology exams! He is really patient and repeats questions to drill the information into your head. I highly recommend him!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I learn their names and little about what interests them in school, outside of schools, and what hobbies they have. Then I work with them and see what is not working in the classroom and I try to figure out a solution for them. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I was a Hebrew language and Biblical studies instructor at a local community temple.  

I was a peer tutor in high school. Tutoring kids specifically in the sciences. 

I was a camp counselor where I led a group of 20 Pre-K students. I organized sports clinics and art classes for them and created programs that they could enjoy. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

1 on 1 lessons:

$50.00/hr

$35.00/ 45 minutes 

$20.00/ 30 minutes


What types of students have you worked with?

I have generally worked with younger kids aged 5-12. However, I am able to tutor students in high school depending on the subject they need aid in. 


Lessons offered

Abstract Painting Lessons Acrylic Painting Lessons Algebra Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Drawing Lessons Elementary Math Tutors Hebrew Lessons Humanities Tutors Illustration Classes Math Tutors Painting Classes Science Tutors Watercolor Painting Lessons Writing Tutors Ecology Tutors