Pegasus Tutoring

Pegasus Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee

About this pro

I specialize in high school and college level math. I have taught math in the classroom at the college level for many years, but I have always preferred to one-on-one personal mentoring of students with private tutoring sessions.  I have coached thousands of students, yound and old, over the years to maximize their performance in math courses, learn what was necessary, and feel good about their accomplishment. 

 

I participated in the writing of a study guide for Calculus by James Stewart, one of the most widely used calculus and pre-calculus textbooks in colleges today.  In addition to this text, I have recently worked closely with students taking calculus at Yale, Brown, Hunter College, Rutgers, SUNY New Paltz, SUNY Buffalo, RPI, Penn State, Marist, Vassar, Mount Saint Mary, and Dutchess Community College and am very familiar with their programs.  There have been many other colleges over the years, and I feel highly confident that I could help anyone taking calculus, statistics, pre-calculus, or any college or high school math course.

I am very familiar with the current Regents exam requirements for New York State, and have been helping students pass the Regents for literally decades.  (I know that makes me old, I'm really not that old!)

I balance private tutoring with several other businesses to avoid burn out.  When I meet with students, I enjoy being a part of their journey through the course.  I love that I make a difference.  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Lisa W.

    Highly knowledgeable and super effective!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I offer a free 20-minute free trial consult for new students who are looking for ongoing help.  The first session is used to overcome any technical and logistic issues as well as an assessment of the students needs and whether we are a good fit.  Based on this meeting, I usually know what will be required moving forward and we then plan on future sessions. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a master's degree in math and over 30 years of experience teaching math at the college level.  I also have 30 years experience of tutoring students.  This experience really saves a significant amount of time because I have already seen the same issues repeatedly over the years and I know what works.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My current online fee is $300 for 5 one-hour sessions.


Lessons offered

Analytical Geometry Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Tutors Chemistry Tutors Pre Calculus Tutors Science Tutors SPSS Training Classes Statistics Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Math Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors GRE Tutors Geometry Tutors Calculus Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algebra 1 Tutors Discrete Math Tutors