Daniela Cherian Spanish, Math, Chemistry And Biology Lessons

Daniela Cherian Spanish, Math, Chemistry And Biology Lessons

5.0 (8)
4 hires on Lessons.com

About this pro

Hi, I have more than 15 years of experience on tutoring lessons in different knowledge areas, such as spanish, english, math, chemistry, biology and physics. I'm a Native Spanish Speaker, Biochemist, MBA, Spouse, and full time Mom of a baby girl, and I'll be more than happy to help you improve your spanish language skills - or any of the above mentioned subjects. 😉

I enjoy meeting new people and helping them to improve themselves!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pearland, TX 77581
Email verified
Phone verified

8 Reviews

5.0

  • Yolanda McCarroll

    She is very patient. She doesn’t make you feel like you are a dummy. She bases your lessons on your knowledge; whether you-are a beginner or further along. Her cost is very reasonable and her schedule is flexible. If you want someone who is very knowledgeable yet patient... please consider Daniela Cherian because she-is the Best!!

  • Kaysie McCormick

    Excellent!

  • Elleny Alvarado

    She's very patience and explain you different concepts in a super clear way. With her lessons I improve so much!

  • Claudia Arias

    Daniela is a very empathic teacher, with a high level of Spanish. She has a clear and easy method to teach you and also she adapt her classes according to your needs and level.


Show all reviews

FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First of all, we'll have a short diagnose activity to know where to start. Also, my students and me always agreed first on which goals they want to achieve. Based on that, we create a work protocol who allows us to succeed in the short, mid and long term. This protocol always will include develop skills in writing, reading, speaking and listening areas.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I'm a Native Spanish Speaker with training in english language, sciences and management. My formal education includes a Biochemistry degree, an MBA and four years of English Language.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My fees are directly agreed between my students and me.


How did you get started teaching?

I got started at high school, when I used to tutoring classmates of mine. Same happened during college time, but then I had a portfolio of five students at least each year. Once I graduated I never stopped teaching, even though I was working as a scientist or as a consultant. My passion for teaching has been always there, cause I enjoy people motivated in improve themselves.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked tutoring kids from 10 yrs old, until adults 55+.