Variety Tutor

Variety Tutor

5.0
1 employee
5 years in business

About this pro

My name is Zachary Zagnoni and I currently live in San Antonio, Texas and am a recent graduate from the University of Texas at San Antonio with my Bachelors degree in Mathematics. Three years ago, I started up my own tutoring business out of my house with a lot of success and a lot of business. Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, I lost a lot of my students because of how the education system changed to accommodate students who were learning from home. On the bright side, I began tutoring online to reach a wider audience and to help more people. I love to play piano and have an avid participation in video game tournaments but love to keep myself healthy and fit with a healthy mind and body. I love to tutor because I want to be able to help everyone achieve their dreams as I am attempting to do with my own business ideas that will revolutionize efficiency while protecting belongings and bringing scientific advancements towards the construction industry. Tutoring is one of the most uplifting and amazing things that I have ever got to do and I wouldn't change it for the world. Being able to see students succeed after my lessons and being able to go about what they want to do is the most enjoyable thing to watch. Also, myself having had ADHD and Asperger's Syndrome, I can help students who have it overcome their fears of talking to people or with their hyperactivity because as it was a struggle for me, I can alleviate their worries earlier.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Antonio, TX 78258
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I begin by understanding what the problem with the student is and then working with them on that issue to see where they're stuggling. Once I see a crack in their understanding arise, I delve into it and break it apart to further explain the issue so that the crack seals and they form a better understanding of all of their material.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

-Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics

-3 Years as a Tutor


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$25/hr for all lessons


How did you get started teaching?

Started tutroing a couple friends of mine and realized that it was something I could actually do as a job and opened my own business to accomodate struggling students.


What types of students have you worked with?

6th grade to college undergraduate


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

-Anything Star Wars related

-PS5 gaming reveal

-New workout routines


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Look for a teacher who likes to have fun but also knows the material that they're talking about. Without either of these things, you won't learn much.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

I think the only question that students need to answer about their issues is what those issues are and how far down the academic ladder they go.


Lessons offered

Math Tutors ACT Tutoring ACT English Tutors ACT Math Tutors ACT Reading Tutors ACT Science Tutors ACT Test Prep Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP English Tutors AP Statistics Tutors AP Exam Prep Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors