Algebra & Geometry Help From Michelle

Algebra & Geometry Help From Michelle

5.0
2 years in business

About this pro

Hello! My name is Michelle, and I love to help middle school and high school students who are taking algebra (any kind like pre-algebra, algebra 1, and algebra 2), geometry, or pre-calculus. I am offering online math tutoring via Zoom from 12PM-9PM on weekdays and 11AM-5PM on weekends. I will be offering my services for $14/hour. 

Math was and always has been my strongest subject since I was in middle school. Now, as a college student majoring in engineering, it will be an honor and a joy to help algebra, geometry, and pre-calculus students understand more about the topics and concepts they struggle in. I am a patient and friendly tutor who is determined and will help in any way to give students the clarity they need to succeed in their algebra or geometry class. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Bremerton, WA 98311
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

If you are new, I would like you to know that you can ask me any questions, whether they are "dumb" or not. I would also like you to identify the problems and/or concepts you are struggling in before contacting me so that I have more time to help you. If we run out of time, I will email or text you helpful and easy-to-understand YouTube videos to further your understanding.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I an currently working on getting my associate's degree for engineering at Olympic College and then earning my bachelor's degree for civil engineering from the University of Washington. The majority of the college courses I am taking are math-related, so the courses strengthen the subjects of algebra and geometry that I am tutoring.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My base price starts at $14/hour. I am open to doing a 30-minute session ($7) at the minimum and a 2-hour session ($28) at the maximum.


How did you get started teaching?

I started helping my friends, fellow classmates, and younger cousins with their math homework, and I started to really enjoy it. Tutoring gives me satisfaction from seeing others' lightbulbs turn on and it also helps strengthen my math skills. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Although I have only tutored people that I am familiar with, I am still open to tutoring those with learning disabilities. I am very patient and determined to help anyone conquer their confusion. 


Lessons offered

Math Tutors Analytical Geometry Tutors Algebra Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Pre Calculus Tutors


Nearby Math Tutors