Dave's Coaching And Mentorship

Dave's Coaching And Mentorship

5.0 (3)
3 hires on Lessons.com
1 employee
2 years in business

About this pro

I have extensive experience working as a coach, teacher, and counselor with children aged 4-14 in San Francisco.  Athletics are a great vehicle for learning, and it's great to see kids build confidence, improve health, and develop social/emotional skills through play. I believe coaching should be customized to individual players and their interests. My hope is to understand what your athlete would like to gain through sport, and help them to achieve their goals.  I look forward to meeting your young athlete.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Francisco, CA 94121
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Maya Bibi

    Dave is an exceptional coach and mentor to children of all ages. I am grateful to have found him. He helped my son gain confidence, a better understanding sportsmanship and more. I can't say enough good things about Dave and my son would agree!

  • C.A. Ibañez

    Dave is great! We were looking for fun outdoor activities for our son and got refered to Dave from a friend. After the 1st session, we decided to continue with weekly visits. He is great with our son, and he now looks foward to Dave coming!

  • ISAAC MUWASWES

    Dave is truly amazing. His patience, love, and enthusiasm for teaching and playing with my sons Enzo and Ziad were clear from the first day they met. My wife and I feel a level of comfort and joy when he is with our sons — and our kids always come back with smiles and fun stories about the day.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first step to assessing needs is a brief conversation with the child and parent. I then offer an assessment session to set goals and objectives, and create a scheule and strategy for coaching. The instructional approach for each athlete will consider your child's experience, ability and interest.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I played a variety of team sports throughout my education, and have experience coaching youth football, basketball, baseball and soccer. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Recreation, Parks, and Tourism, and am curently pursuing a Masters in Special Education at San Francisco State University.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Pricing to be agreed upon following initial needs assessment.


How did you get started teaching?

As a high school student, I began coaching youth sports summer sessions. It felt great to see the many physical, social, and practical skills that kids can learn and achieve through games and sports. Throughtout my professional career I have worked for a number of local organizations specializing in education, recreation, and sports development. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have experience working with students 4 to 18 years of age, both in after-school sports programs and individual lessons.