Options Rising

Options Rising

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Lessons.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this pro

I have 15+ years of experience in teaching, tutoring, coaching, and training across a variety of subjects.  When you take a lesson with Options Rising, you will receive customized instruction, weekly goals and useful feedback to maximize learning.  I provide lessons in academic subjects, test prep and study skills for all ages.  I coach adults in speaking/presenting and personal development (life coaching).  For stock market enthusiasts, I offer training on technical chart reading and buy/sell decision making.

This work fulfills my purpose to educate and elevate people, to serve as a guide through teaching.  I respect and appreciate the effort people make to improve themselves and their lives.  My aim is to help people keep going, to overcome obstacles and progress toward their goals.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

NEW SALEM BRO, PA 17408
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Asma C.

    I like to have structure and know exactly what my child is supposed to be learning. Tasneem was great at communicating with me, and my son. For each lesson she had a specific objective and gave feedback, which helped my son gain confidence in his learning. She even got him practicing problems on his own!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

We discuss expectations and goals at the start so I am providing you exactly what you need.  I can usually offer options so you choose what works best.  You will have a record of our sessions so you know exactly what you are learning and you can see progress towards your goal(s).


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Currently I am working for myself and pursuing a coaching certification.  My Master's degree was in Secondary Education, and I have worked as a coach, teacher, and tutor.  I studied exercise science for my Bachelor's and have personal training and fitness experience.  I am self-taught in stock/options trading and continue to develop success in this hobby.

I have been trained in presentation, conflict resolution, mediation, and teaching.  I have a wide variety of experiences in educating people of all ages. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Most lessons are $25 for 30min or $45 for 60min.


How did you get started teaching?

Throughout college I was an academic tutor, a sports coach, and an anatomy instructor.  I was a personal trainer while completing my M.S. in Secondary Education, and then I taught high school biology for five years.  Later I was a diversity and conflict resolution trainer, and I spent four years providing support services to adult learners at a community college.


Lessons offered

Asian Cooking Classes Fitness Classes Personal Trainers Canoeing Lessons Strength & Conditioning Coaches ACT Tutoring ACT Test Prep Tutors ACT Science Tutors ACT Reading Tutors ACT Math Tutors ACT English Tutors Algebra 1 Tutors Anatomy Tutors Basic Math Tutors Biology Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Lessons Life Science Tutors