Caitlin MacQueen

Caitlin MacQueen

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

Hi, I'm Caitlin, and I've been tutoring students in grades 5-12 for over five years. As a student myself, currently enrolled in advanced placement and honours classes, I understand the challenges you (or your child/student) may face and how to overcome them. With a genuine passion for teaching and a knack for making learning fun, I offer personalized tutoring sessions designed specifically for each pupil. Whether you're struggling with math, science, history, Spanish, English, or another subject, I'll work closely with you to understand your unique learning style and tailor my approach to meet your needs. From mastering tricky concepts to acing exams, I'll be working with you every step of the way, providing the support and encouragement you need to succeed. Let's work together to unlock your full potential, tackle those tough concepts, and ace those exams together. Schedule a session with me today, and let's embark on this exciting journey together.


Highlights

1 employee
5 years in business
Serves Pennington , NJ
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle

Reviews

0.0
0 reviews
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

AT

Abigail T.

Caitlin was a great tutor she set great examples and fluently made sure she explained everything and also made having a tutor super fun with her bright energy !!!
... Show more
February 16, 2021

NM

NaeNae M.

She explain everything very clearly and she organized it in a way that allowed me to learn much more easily!!!πŸ˜€πŸ““πŸ“–πŸ“š
... Show more
February 16, 2021

Frequently asked questions

I do an initial meet and greet and talk about what they're currently working on and what they think they are struggling with. We'll go through the material and create a mini "quiz" together to see where we're at if they've already begun learning the topic. Then the next session we'll go through it together and begin the tutoring/learning

I am a university student (freshman) and have taken multiple Advanced Placement and Honors courses in the recent past. I have over 5 years of solid tutoring experience and have worked closely with children, teens, and young adults in learning environments before.

$19/hr for general tutoring sessions, $20-$25/hr if we are working on a large project, presentation, editing papers, or doing intensive test prep.

I started tutoring younger kids in the 6th grade and have been tutoring both younger children and my peers at my own school and eventually at others ever since then. I love being able to help people learn in a way that works best for them.

I have worked with lots of students of all ages and backgrounds. I have also tutored some with ADHD or ADD. I am open to tutoring people of all ages and backgrounds and will do so to the best of my ability.

Find someone who understands your style of learning and is willing (and able) to build lessons around you're learning style and efficiently practice with you in that way.

Trying to figure out specifically what you're having trouble with is certainly helpful. However, in my opinion, once you know you need some extra help and seek it, the rest is up to the teacher.


Services offered

Math
Spanish
Reading
Esl
History