Improve Your Spanish

Improve Your Spanish

New
Offers online services
New
Offers online services

About

As a native Spanish speaker, sharing the love for my language and culture has become my passion. I was born and raised in Bogotá, Colombia where I attended college at the Universidad Católica de Colombia and earned my Bachelor's degree in Science in Systems Engineering. I also have an MBA from Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México. I've lived in 3 different countries in Latin America: Colombia, Mexico, Venezuela and traveled to many others for a couple of months each (Peru, Argentina, Bolivia, Ecuador, Chile). Currently, I live in South Florida where you can find many Latin cultures in every place.

I love teaching Spanish and I try to bring much of my culture and knowledge of others into the classroom as possible. My students love to listen to music in Spanish in our class, learn about cultural differences and traditions, and have fun while learning a new language.

My biggest joy is to see that self-confidence build up and put into practice when we talk in our class, or when a student tells me that they were able to use what we learned in class and talked to somebody in Spanish!


Highlights

9 years in business
Serves North Miami Beach , FL
Offers online services

Details

Current reading level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Current speaking level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Writing level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Reading and writing goals

Basic reading and writing skills, Full professional literacy, Native / bilingual literacy

Speaking goals

Conversational proficiency, Full professional fluency, Native / bilingual fluency

Student's age

5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old, Over 65 years old

Photos and videos


  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this instructor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    I like my students to take a simple test and an interview in order to know their skills and know better their expectations. Then together decided on the kind of material we want to use to enjoy the Spanish.

    I have a Specialization on ELE -Spanish as Second Laguage - 

    I work with packages lessons. 

    Minimum 10 lessons

    I started teaching with my own daughters.

    I work with motivates teenagers and adults students  


    Services offered

    Spanish