Aurora P, Private German And Spanish Tutor In Doral

Aurora P, Private German And Spanish Tutor In Doral

5.0 (2)
5 years in business

About this pro

During my internship in Germany as a Spanish Conversation Assistant, I realized that teaching is my vocation. After my time in Germany, I went back to Spain to earn my master's degree in Teaching, with the specialty of foreign languages Teaching.

I was working then as a German teacher in Spain and by chance, I am living now in Doral and willing to work again as a teacher helping my students with the difficulties of German and Spanish.

Further information on https://www.linkedin.com/in/aurora-peon-daf-ele/

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Miami, FL 33178
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Irune Rodriguez

    She is very helpful and has always innovative ways to teach us German. I would recomend her without any hesiteition.

  • Leire I.

    I really loved her teaching method: always happy, positive and friendly ( giving up was never an option).



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First, talk with her or him to know her or his goals by learning a language, what for does she or he needs to learn it, what is her os his motivation. And also to notice which level does she or he have.

When context and motivation to learn the language are clear, we begin to work together to achieve the student's goals.

I prepare classes and materials and the student has to commit to studying what we have seen together and to doing the activities when they are given.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have worked in Spain for two and a half schools years as a teacher, mainly as a German teacher, but also as a Spanish teacher in private lessons.

Before that, I have worked in Germany as a Spanish Conversation Assitant.

Regarding my education, I earned my master's degree in Teaching at the Universidad de Vigo, in Spain and also my bachelor's and master's degree in German Philology at the Universidade Santiago de Compostela, also in Spain.


What types of students have you worked with?

During my last placement, I gave lessons for adults, teens, and children's courses, as a regular teacher, teaching alone in the course, as well as in Team-teaching. I also was in charge of some Curricular-Planning of children's classes, work-oriented courses and also private lessons.