Spanish With Gloria

Spanish With Gloria

5.0
1 employee

About this pro

 I am a native speaker of Spanish, and I hold a bachelor's degree in translation from Universidad de Concepcion which is located in my home country Chile.

I have over 20 years of experience as a freelance translator as well as a teacher (primary, secondary and high school) and further education instruction.

I try to be as flexible as possible with scheduling. I meet with students 7 days a week during mornings, afternoons and evenings. I have a 24-hour cancellation policy, I am often able to reschedule a student within this time frame. Late cancellations or no show are charged in full.

What I enjoy the most is being around young people, developing their confidence and seeing their progress.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

New York, NY 10003
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

During the first lesson, assessment is carried out to determine the student's level and learning style. Then, if he/she is happy with the first lesson, I design a customised curriculum and we schedule the lessons.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I hold a bachelors degree in English and Spanish. I have over 20 years teaching experience.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Rates depend on distance and number of students


Lessons offered