Learning French With Andrea

Learning French With Andrea

5.0 (2)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this pro

My service stands out because not only do I have passion for what I do, but I make sure to have some varieties in my lessons. That is, I tend to mix fun and learning that way the learning process will be easier and my students will be able to grasp faster. Also, I am very patient with my students and I don't expect them to know everything. I have been doing this on & off for almost 2years now.

What I enjoy most about the work I do is the fact that I get to have fun while tutoring. I believe that tutoring doesn't have to be tensed or too serious in order for my students to feel at ease. Another thing I enjoy is the fact that I get to share what I know with my students and even communicate with them in French.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pasadena, TX 77506
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Nia Davis

    She made it fun and engaging and even tweaked the class to make it appropriate for my 6 year old.

  • Brandy Monnique

    Andrea taught my kids and they really loved and enjoyed her. Although I couldn’t be in class with them, I was listening from outside and could hear how my kids were really engaged and were having fun at the same time. I definitely recommend her.



FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

As far as my training is concerned, I was privileged to work with a language institue here in Texas known as Language Institue 4 Texas where I was giving French lessons to their students and was equally working hand in hand with a couple of students from Awty International School here in Houston. I've also worked with students individually and have been doing so for almost 2 years now and I love it. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard pricing system is as follows:

1 hour for 1 student: $25

1 hour for 2 students: $50

1 hour for 3 students: $75


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with different types of students ranging from 4-35 years old. I'm opened to everyone regardless of age.


Lessons offered