Spanish Lessons

Spanish Lessons

5.0

About this pro

Spanish is not only my first language, it is also my culture, my door to the world ... my passion.

I studied from 2002 to 2006 and obtained a bachelor's degree in "Philosophy and Hispanic Literature" in Mexico. I taught at the "Instituto Miguel Ángel" from 2008 to 2016 in Mexico City.

From 2012 to 2015 I studied a degree in Psychology and I graduated in 2016, since then I have done several courses in the clinical and mental health area.

In 2015 I obtained the "academic performance" medal at the national level for the CENEVAL exam.

In August of 2016 I moved from Mexico City to the city of San Antonio with the intention of obtaining a PhD degree in Psychology.

I'm currently working in a shelter for minors, giving Spanish classes. My experience as a student and teacher has led me to use pedagogical resources of the environment that surrounds us every day, the results are measured in the expansion and acquisition of the Hispanic language that my students show constantly.

I am also an ESL student so the exchange of culture will be interesting and fun.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

San Antonio, TX 78222
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First, establish a connection with the students that allows us to create an atmosphere of trust, an essential element in the teaching-learning process.

Secondly, to evaluate the previous level of the student's language in order to make the most of the time invested and avoid unnecessary repetitions.

Third, to mutually agree on the rules and methodology that can favor the learning process of each student.

As a next step, constantly evaluate the student's process and compare it with their own perception of it, in order to reinforce what is necessary and celebrate the progress.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a bachelor's degree in "Philosophy and Hispanic Literature", and I have more than 10 years of experience in teaching and academic work.


Lessons offered