Tiffany Ng's Guitar And Tutoring

Tiffany Ng's Guitar And Tutoring

5.0
1 hire on Lessons.com
1 employee
5 years in business

About this pro

Friendly

Relatable

Fun

 I have worked with kids a lot as a coach and as a teacher for different camps and afterschools. I make things fun and rewarding to learn. I graduated from Stuyvesant High School. I have a perfect 800 Math score on the SAT and a 700 in English. I'm currently a college student with a 3.9 GPA.

I have played guitar for over 6 years and ukulele for over 3 years. I also play piano, cello, bass and percussion. I believe I'm having fun when learning and learning what the student wants to learn.

I've played basketball for 9 years and have coached for 2 years. I played varisty for 4 years. I've also coached tennis for a year and played for 7 years.

I love teaching people new things and learning form my students. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Flushing, NY 11355
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I see what previous experience they have and work with that. Anything can be considered previous experience.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have worked with kids on multiple occasions. I was a coach for a basketball camp and was also a teacher for an afterschool program. In addition, I have done private tutoring.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching my friends and kids after school and realized I could branch out and help other people.


What types of students have you worked with?

All kids ranging from 4-18


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Look for someone you would enjoy spending time with. A lesson can be dreadful if the teacher doesn't get along with you.