Music Making Lessons

Music Making Lessons

5.0 (1)
2 hires on Lessons.com
1 employee

About this pro

I am a self taught multi instrumentalist and songwriter. I've been lucky enough to follow my creative impulses wherever they lead me for the past 16 years, and focus on building curriculum tailored to each student to help them do the same.  

I recieved my bachelor's degree in Human Deveopment and Family Sciences from The Ohio State University, with a focus on middle school math and science education.

Spent my early adulthood working in afterschool programs and one on one special needs education, while actively writing and performing in several bands.

I have been working in music retail, doing acoustic and electric guitar repairs and setups, and troubleshooting pro sound rigs for the past three years. Recently I began coaching a song writing club at Hilliard Weaver Middle School and offering my services as a creative consultant to local bands.

I look forward to helping you make your music, whether you are learning your first few chords, or building a customized rig of synthesizers and effects to make sounds no one has ever heard before, I can help.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Columbus, OH 43206
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Tony Todoroff

    Danny is incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, and supremely passionate about making music. I feel very comfortable learning from him and have confidence that I made the very best decision. Don't hesitate!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Start with a conversation about goals, I then take some time before our first meeting to write up a lesson plan, this helps both of us make the best use of our time together. 
From there it starts to look very different for each student, but one consistent thing is homework, I am self taught and really focus on teaching my students how to learn. I want you to feel comfortable exploring and trying things on your own so we can use instructional time to troubleshoot things you get stuck on and keep you growing and learning as a musician.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

My bachelor's degree is in Human Development and Family Sciences, and much of my work in the education field has been in special needs and homework help/intervention. This has taught me that teaching is about listening and knowing how a concept can be explained appropriatley for the learner you are with. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate is typically $40/hr, $25/ half hour
But I am open to discussing options, I really believe making music is important and finances shouldn't be a barrier.