Punkflesh Guitar Lessons

Punkflesh Guitar Lessons

5.0
2 hires on Lessons.com

About this pro

Hi!

I am from Bogotá - Colombia, I'm 32 years old and and move into the states last year on 2020...

i started to play when i was 13, at 14 was playing in bands with friends, we play punk, rock, Indie and metal styles, i studied 1 year music in Bogotá and when i was 19 i move to Buenos Aires - Argentina(2009)

I studied different styles and enjoy many genres, in 2013 i start to record myself and build a small studio at home.

I start to produce music for other people in 2019.

I compose, record, produce.

So all this information to tell you that I love music, and I love guitar and want to help you to fall in love too

Some of my music is on all the platforms as PUNKFLESH

Instagram: @punkfleshmusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/punkfleshmusic
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_txhBMhjt8IFZbj0FUqkAw

I start to teach when i was 17. (with no clue)... but with patience and learning in the process.
Now I am 32, i have different students with different backgrounds, sometimes need to find a different way for each one, that make me study harder, love music as a passion for life, that make of myself a student forever.


Read more about this pro


Credentials

Oakwood, GA 30566
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

the first class I want to see him or her playing, i need to know if the student form or way to play is ok and if is not hurting any part of his/her body 

I want to hear the playing so i can set a start level

need to ask a few questions, and need to know what the student want to achieve. if the student want to know how to play with some friends next to a fire is a totally different program  than other student than want to go to Berklee someday, or other student that just want to Jam.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

in Bogotá - Colombia 
Escuela de Musica Fernando Sor (2008)

in Buenos Aires - Argentina 
Escuela de Música Popular de Avellaneda (2011-2012)

Instituto TAMABA ( 2015-2016)

and I take private classes with my Harmony teacher from TAMABA.


How did you get started teaching?

I start with the kids of my dad's Boss when i was 17, and always teach some friend of a friend,   in argrentina(2018-2020) was the time that i start to do it as a way of living too, so i have different time lessons with each one at my apartment, each class personalized.


What types of students have you worked with?

kids with 9 years to 14 years.

people with 26 to 52

different genres

people from Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela, Switzerland, Ecuador.

I want to teach everybody how great music is!


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

If you want to play guitar like in your dreams, is possible, but needs work and a lot of patience.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

what i want to achieve learning this?

is a hobby or a passion?

music style that i want to learn (you dont need to choose just one)