GK Guitar & Ukulele Lessons

GK Guitar & Ukulele Lessons

5.0 (8)
1 employee
18 years in business

About this pro

I have a degree in music performance from Oberlin College Conservatory and have been playing music for 45 years. I have been teaching guitar for 20 years and ukulele for 5 with a current enrollment of 50 students. Ages range from 6 to 75, beginner to advanced, all different styles and genres.

I love seeing people enjoy learning and playing music.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

East Norriton, PA 19401
Email verified
Phone verified

8 Reviews

5.0

  • Jake Biondi

    Amazing experience with GK! I have been stuck in an intermediate rut and GK gave me the tools to get to the next level. We worked to correct mistakes that have been hindering my success as a guitar player. I now can perform advanced techniques that I never thought possible. He gets you out of your comfort zone and you have no choice but to get better!!!!!

  • Ryan Foell

    Giulio has been teaching me for over two years, and I’ve progressed far more than I ever would have on my own. His assessment of fundamental playing techniques have helped formulate a more efficient format of practicing and playing, while presenting the process as entertaining and informative as possible. Giulio cuts no corners, and pushes your boundaries as a player, making stepping out of your comfort zone more palatable and productive. Whether just beginning, or wanting to take your playing to a new horizon, Giulio will help you immensely along your journey.

  • Dan Coughlin

    Giulio is very easy going and easy to talk to, doesn't make you nervous when you're struggling with something because you know he's going to help. I've learned tons from him and have hugely improved!

  • Steve C.

    Extremely knowledgeable. Able to teach skills and theory across a broad range of musical styles - James Taylor to Iron Maiden and everything in between. Music lessons are fun!


Show all reviews

FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I start by assessing current skill level then discuss goals.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Degree in music performance from Oberlin College Conservatory. Playing and performing music for 45 years.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$30 for a half hour, $45 for an hour.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching out of a small recording studio / consignment shop that I owned.


What types of students have you worked with?

All types, ages 6-75, beginner to advanced, many genres.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Watching Joe Satriani perform live.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Make sure the teacher is goal oriented.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What are your goals?