Sequoia Music Group, TripleRoot Entertainment

Sequoia Music Group, TripleRoot Entertainment

Offers online services
Offers online services


Although i do have a BA in Music Performance and a Masters in Music Education, my teaching style was formed from many years as a working, touring musician! My specialty is voice but my guitar and piano students think I’m pretty good!!


Hired 2 times
3 employees
19 years in business
Serves San Antonio , TX
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bitcoin


Musical styles

Rock, Country, Blues, Jazz, Folk, Classical, Recommendations available

Guitar style

Acoustic guitar, Electric guitar, Ukulele, Banjo, Recommendations available

Has instrument

Student who have a guitar, Student who don't have a guitar, but are planning to purchase one

Years experience

No formal training, No formal training; some self-taught experience, 0 – 2 years experience, 2 – 4 years experience, 4+ years of experience

Able to read music

Students who can read music staff, Students who can read guitar tabs, Students who cannot read music

Lesson length

60 minutes

Student's age

5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old, Over 65 years old

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this instructor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    I uncovered my passion for music during my first trumpet lesson with my dad. From that point on, I was involved in choir, plays and musicals, marching band, orchestra, dueling piano bars, multiple award winning bands and acts, as well as my successful career as an award winning solo artist and song writer, and as a recording engineer and producer.

    By age 8, I was doing guest appearances with the Houston Symphony as a pianist. By age 13 I was playing piano three nights a week and Sunday brunch at the Radisson in downtown Houston. I have never looked back and although I still perform weekly, my passion has become sharing my education and experience in the music industry by teaching.

    I have a BA in Music Performance and a Master's in Music Education. I am currently working on my Doctorate.

    45.00 per hour lesson

    30.00 per half hour lesson

    Services offered

    Bass Guitar
    Music Theory