My gym was the first large scale Martial arts and fitness gym in Northern KY. I've been in the fitness industry since 1996 and I completed my B.S. in Fitness and Wellness in 2002. I've helped people reach their fitness goals and led students to high level martial arts championships. I love teaching traditional workouts as well as kickboxing to achieve high levels of fitness. I have a black belt in Judo and a 2nd° black belt in Brazilian Jiu jitsu.

I love to teach. Helping people reach their goals is a very satisfying job. When people get excited about hitting a new PR I'm happy to have been a part of that journey.


1 employee
15 years in business
Serves Florence , KY

Social media


Number of people

Individual training, Couples training

Event to prep for

No specific event, Athletic event or competition, Vacation, Wedding

Current exercise

Customer exercises 0 times per week, Customer exercises 1 – 2 times a week, Customer exercises 3 – 4 times a week, Customer exercises 5-7 times a week

Gender preference

Clients who have no gender preference, Clients who want female trainer only, Clients who want male trainer only

Medical concerns or injuries

Back problems, Joint pain, Asthma, Pregnancy, Other injuries or medical conditions


Younger than 18, 18 – 22 years old, 23 – 30 years old, 31 – 40 years old, 41 – 50 years old, 51 – 60 years old, 61 or older

How often

Customers who want to meet once a week, Customers who want to meet 2 – 3 times a week, Customers who want to meet 4 – 7 times a week

Fitness goals

Lose weight, Get toned, Build muscle, Gain flexibility, Boost stamina and endurance

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this instructor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions


    Goal setting

    Nutrition advice

    Intro to training plan of action (programming)


    I have been working in the fitness industry since 1996. I completed my Bachelors degree in Fitness and Wellness in 2002 at Eastern KY University. I was an ACE certified personal trainer. I have owned and operated my own gym since 2008. 

    Personal training at private studio-

    1 person $60/hr (2 people $80/hr)

    1 person $45/30min (2 people $60/30min)

    Travel to student + $20

    I worked at my first gym job at 18 yrs old. I left for college shortly after to pursue my degree in fitness to further my education. There I was part of the EKU Judo program. Once I received my brown belt I became an assistant instructor. That same summer I began learning Muay Thai Kickboxing. Upon graduation I passed my ACE person trainer certification and began work as a fitness instructor for the YWCA. After 10 months I was offered a full time personal training position. In Nov/2005 I traveled to Thailand for 4 months to continue learning Muay Thai. When I returned I taught martial arts at a couple local gyms for about 2 years. In May of 2008 I opened Son of Siam/ SOS GYM. Since then I have been teaching martial arts and fitness full time. 

    I have worked with every type of person. From the person who desperately needs a wellness revamp to get and stay healthy to professional athletes looking to to compete at the highest level. 

    Find someone who you get along with. Personality types can clash and make training miserable, or you can find an instructor who is on your wavelength and can literally change your life. 

    Are you ready to make changes?

    Are you willing to listen to the advice and concepts of the professional who can help you achieve your goals?

    Are you prepared to have a open mind about lifestyle changes that will go along with an exercise routine. 

    Services offered

    Mixed Martial Arts